The purpose of CISTI'2019’s Doctoral Symposium is to provide graduate students a setting where they can, informally, expose and discuss their work, collecting valuable expert opinions and sharing new ideas, methods and applications. The Doctoral Symposium is an excellent opportunity for PhD students to present and discuss their work in a Workshop format. Each presentation will be evaluated by a panel composed by at least three Information Systems and Technologies experts.


Contributions Submission

The Doctoral Symposium is opened to PhD students whose research area includes the themes proposed for this Conference. Submissions must include an extended abstract (maximum 4 pages), following the Conference style guide. All selected contributions will be handed out along with the Conference Proceedings, in CD with an ISBN. These contributions will be available in the IEEE Xplore Digital Library and will be sent for indexing in ISI, Scopus, EI-Compendex, INSPEC and Google Scholar.

Submissions must include the field, the PhD institution and the number of months devoted to the development of the work. Additionally, they should include in a clear and succinct manner:

    •    The problem approached and its significance or relevance
    •    The research objectives and related investigation topics
    •    A brief display of what is already known
    •    A proposed solution methodology for the problem
    •    Expected results

Organizing Committee

Álvaro Rocha, Universidade de Coimbra

Manuel Pérez Cota, Universidad de Vigo


Scientific Committee

Manuel Pérez Cota, Universidad de Vigo (Presidente)

Adolfo Lozano Tello, Universidad de Extremadura

Álvaro Rocha, Universidade de Coimbra

Ana Maria Ramalho Correia, Nova Information Management School

Bráulio Alturas, Instituto Universitário de Lisboa (ISCTE-IUL)

Carlos Ferrás Sexto, Universidad de Santiago de Compostela

David Fonseca, La Salle, Universitat Ramon Llull

Ernest Redondo, Universidad Politécnica de Catalunya

Fernando Moreira, Universidade Portucalense

Gonçalo Paiva Dias, Universidade de Aveiro

Gonzalo Cuevas Agustin, Universidad Politécnica de Madrid

Jose Antonio Calvo-Manzano Villalón, Universidad Politécnica de Madrid

Luís Paulo Reis, Universidade do Porto

Mário Piattini, Universidad de Castilla-La Mancha

Ramiro Gonçalves, Universidade de Trás-os-Montes e Alto Douro